The Excellence in Gender Research Fund is an endeavor stemming from an idea of the Global Women Leadership students' group of the Bologna Class of 2018 and benefitting from the support of Bologna alumni, mostly members of the Bologna Class of 1975. Its goal is to offer SAIS Europe students the opportunity to underline the importance of research on the role of gender in international relations and the ways it shapes policies.

This initiative originates from the recognition that gender studies are becoming ever important in the current international arena and that gender is a factor touching upon and influencing the various facets of international relations. Hence, being able to investigate the role gender plays in the structure of a society, both past and present, is a crucial tool for today's expert in the field of international relations.

The Fund supports two equally important initiatives: Those who wish to contribute to the initiative can make a pledge and/or a gift now at our Online Donation page. For more information about tax efficiency giving in Europe, please click here.

Questions and comments about gifts to this initiative can be directed to the SAIS Europe Development team.

The fund has raised $13,800.

View Donors and Sponsors ⇩